SMASH!

Posted: February 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Last week the new series SMASH debuted and I was not disappointed. If you’ve been following me you know that I am a fan of all things musical (okay most things, I never really did get into Glee). But I am soo excited about this new show!!! It makes me want to run up to NYC and catch a show on Broadway. Plus it’s really nice to see some of my favorites like Debra Messing back on television. Love her XOXOXOXOXO!!!

It’s also refreshing to see newcomers Megan Hilty and Katherine McPhee on the small screen. Though Katie is already well known for her stint on American Idol she hasn’t really been in much besides US and People Magazines. Megan is obviously well trained in theatre and brings experience and authenticity to the ensemble.

I am surprised to see Angelica Houston cast in this type of show. She doesn’t really give off the warm and fuzzies that you associate with Broadway musicals, but Broadway is also a business. In business you need sharks and Angelica has proven that she has quite a bite.

I sure hope this week doesn’t disappoint, and the show is able to stand up to the hype that NBC has created around it. I’ll definitely be watching.

Leave a Reply

