The Ugly Truth!

Posted: November 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

          

This one is going to be short. I was watching T.V. the other day and The Ugly Truth was on. I’ve seen it before and wasn’t that impressed the first time, but nothing else was on so I watched it again. I am now convinced that some people should just stick to what they are good at, and Gerard Butler is not good at romantic comedies but he is AWESOME at action movies.

300 was the -ish!!  You don’t get much better than a half-naked, bloody, warrior king with a hot wife who also kicks ass, and 299 half-naked bloody soldiers who don’t understand the word surrender! It doesn’t get much better than that.

After watching 300, I promised my brother that I would only date Spartans from now on (still searching, applications being accepted).  So how does Leonidas turn into Mr. Katherine Heigl? It makes me sad. It’s like walking into a room when Batman takes off his mask and Urkel pops out, it’s just wrong.

In summary, I would like to submit for evidence the following offenders of action stars who have offended moviegoers worldwide by starring in romantic/family comedy movies. Feel free to present your opposing view (should you dare to cross-examine this Spartan woman! Too far…..? I know, but I couldn’t help it).

1.  Gerard Butler should not do romantic comedies! Evidence:  The Ugly Truth, The Bounty Hunter, P.S. I love you.

2.  Vin Diesel should not do family fun films! Evidence:  The Pacifier

3.  Sylvester Stallone should not do romantic comedies!  Evidence:  Oscar

4.  Bruce Willis should not do comedies! Evidence:  The Whole Nine Yards

5.  Arnold Schwarzenegger should not do family fun films!  Evidence:  Junior

Leave a Reply

