Nature 1, Nuture=0

Posted: July 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve never been one to weigh in on the debates of how homosexuals come to be, whether born that way or are they a product of their environment. But having my own blog now affords me the opportunity to state my opinion for the record. I think that largely it is nature. I can’t imagine that the majority of gay and lesbian people would subject themselves to the hate, discrimination, and isolation that unfortunately has been aimed toward them, unless it was absolutely impossible for them to be anything other than what comes naturally. 

With that being said I also think that there are some people who have chosen a homosexual lifestyle because of circumstances in their lives. I’m not talking about the young kids that are just trying anything for attention or their chance at a reality tv show. I’m talking about people who have been mistreated and somehow associate their mistreatment with sexual orientation. In this case you can’t help someone for trying to cope with a situation the best way they can.

Considering both arguments, I think that the article below is one for nature. Apparently the son of Bishop TD Jakes is, or is experimenting as, a homosexual. I can’t imagine that the son of such a high profile minister would put himself in this position unless he just couldn’t help himself. I think it is safe to say that he wasn’t raised in a home that encouraged alternative lifestyles and therefore he had to indulge his carnal urges in such an extreme way.

Watch the video for yourself and let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAYD9XZyK_g&feature=player_detailpage

http://hiphopwired.com/2011/07/09/real-life-bebes-kids-10-misbehaved-celebrity-children-30097/10/

Leave a Reply

